What Our Patients Are Saying

Welcome to our dental practice in Charlotte, NC.

When you visit our office, your oral health is our first priority. Our entire team is dedicated to providing you with the personalized, gentle care that you deserve.

Part of our commitment to serving our patients includes providing information that helps them to make more informed decisions about their oral health needs. This website is a resource we hope you’ll find both useful and interesting.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 711

"Simply put, this is one of the best experiences I have had at a dentist. I am not a big fan of dentists.. as such, I am sure that I have created quite a few of my own dental issues. I was recently in kind of an urgent situation where I lost a crown and most of the tooth attached. Kakouras Family Dentistry was able to get me in fast, evaluate the need, create a plan.. and execute it. For a filling and an extraction, I was in and out of the office in about 1 hour! (But never felt rushed) I appreciate that they respect their patient's time. The office staff is professional yet very personable. I will be going back in a few weeks for a full new patient work up, and while I would never say that I am looking forward to a dentist appointment, I am not dreading it either! LOL! Thanks Dr Tommy! Thanks Kakouras Family Dentistry!"

-
Review Verified on 12/28/2016
"Outstanding service starting with Sandy then Edwardo then MS. T and Dr. K. The best dental office I have ever been to in my 70 year life.
Russ Campbell
"

-
Review Verified on 10/29/2016
"Great staff and timely procedure. I got a filling done and it was painless. Dr Tommy is very friendly and always makes an effort to keep you comfortable."

-
Review Verified on 1/28/2018
"Ms Thi Trà have done a great job, and I like her service"

-
Review Verified on 1/13/2018
"Great visit, great treatment, treats you like family. Highly recommend."

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2017
"Everyone is so nice! Wonderful place and they do great work!"

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2017
"Had a deep cleaning and crown put in. It was a pleasant experience and they were very good at communicating throughout the appointment."

-
Review Verified on 12/3/2017
"The best and good place to always visit, very friendly people and I can’t wait to visit again, I just can’t wait to have my implant or bridges done! I love y’all. Good customer service"

-
Review Verified on 12/3/2017
"Always friendly. Always quick and extremely personable. The entire staff is amazing. Great dentistry for the WHOLE family! Our family LOVES visiting the dentist. Now who can say that and mean it!"

-
Review Verified on 12/2/2017
"Kakouras is the best I mean the best dentistry ever!!!! They take good care of me and my entire family and I would recommend them to anyone in need of GOOD dental care. Coming from another state I wanted to ensure obtaining good doctors and I have found a gem!"

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2017
"Great visit. They always make me feel at ease and I had a huge fear of dentist. I will definitely be a loyal patient here."

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2017
"Love this place , everyone is so friendly and welcoming (:"

-
Review Verified on 10/31/2017
"Have been going here for over 10 years. Always get top-notch service and I'm pleased with the prices. 5 out of 5 Stars! Keep up the good work"

-
Review Verified on 10/11/2017
"I love the dental hygienist, Thi. She is good , kind and caring"

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
"Fantastic as usual!"

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
"Excellent Care! Dental work is never fun"

-
Review Verified on 10/5/2017
"Excellent work! PDental work is never fun"

-
Review Verified on 10/5/2017
"I love all dentist and the crew outside their office"

-
Review Verified on 10/2/2017
"Grateful for the great work"

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2017
"Very fast & efficent ! Staff is very friendly and made me feel welcome. Best dentistry I’ve been to so far! Thanks for the good work!"

-
Review Verified on 9/21/2017
"Awesome professionals"

-
Review Verified on 9/21/2017
"Wonderful experience!"

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2017
"Liz was very personable. Generally concerned with my well-being. Thorough an attentive. Top notch professional."

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2017
"Have been a patient here for years ! I'm always happy ! Dr. Kakouras is outstanding!"

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2017
"They are always on time and do an excellent job when i go there for my checkups/cleaning . . Plus they are only 5 mins. From my house :) :) !!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2017
"Everyone was so friendly and explained everything perfectly for me to understand. I had a great experience and can't wait to come back to continue to improve my oral health."

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2017
"Always a pleasant experience."

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2017
"My first experience at Kakouras Family Dentistry was very good. Everyone treated me with total professionalism"

-
Review Verified on 9/11/2017
"Excellent service as always and my teeth feel great"

-
Review Verified on 9/8/2017
"Had three fillings done today, didn't feel any pain at all. Staff explained procedure and what to expect. Everyone has always treated my husband and I very well at the practice. No one loves going to the dentist, but they make it very pleasant while you are there. Keep up the excellent work!"

-
Review Verified on 9/7/2017
"Always prompt with appointment time, during the appointment and the entire staff is always so welcoming. I love this office."

-
Review Verified on 9/5/2017
"Great service a10 plus"

-
Review Verified on 9/2/2017
"I love going to get my teeth cleaned. Everyone is super friendly and the doctor remembers details about you which adds the personal touch. I also like that they have early morning time slots so I can go in before work."

-
Review Verified on 9/1/2017
"Great cleaning experience per usual"

-
Review Verified on 8/31/2017
"You guys are ALWAYS happy to see me, i dont wait long to get in, & you go out of your way to make me comfortable. My fear of dentists are ended with you guys! Thank you"

-
Review Verified on 8/30/2017
"Great service, excellent care"

-
Review Verified on 8/29/2017
"I always feel very comfortable while in your office. I think sometimes I give the impression that I am not pleased with your work and kindness. On the contrary, I am extremely pleased and quite satisfied with everything. I would, and have, recommended your office to others. Thanks for being there when I needed you."

-
Review Verified on 8/24/2017
"The staff was very nice and thoughtful during my visit"

-
Review Verified on 8/23/2017
"Excellent service. Very attentive."

-
Review Verified on 8/22/2017
"Jenna did a great job cleaning my teeth. She was very sweet and kind. Very professional. Thank you Jenna."

-
Review Verified on 8/22/2017
"Great front desk staff. Awesome dental staff. Our family has been coming here for over 10 years."

-
Review Verified on 8/21/2017
"Excellent service"

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 711

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz